The Internet’s Largest Tech Blogroll (?)

When I entered the world of blogging I soon learned that getting your blog name (link) posted on another person’s “blog roll” is an honor and nice gesture. A blogroll is a list of recommended blogs (sites) usually posted on the sidebar of a blog. In my case, here at “What’s On My PC…” , the blogroll is located on the right side of the blog.

Above the blogroll you will notice, what I call, the “Launch Pad” .  The Launch Pad is a launching point to over 150 tech blogs and sites that I visit on a regular basis.  I figured this was an excellent way to share tech sites and make it easy for you to visit those sites.  In a sense it is a blogroll on steroids…

LaunchPad( click here )

Since the inception of the Launch Pad I have been on a mission to visit and collect quality tech related blogs (and sites). Today I am adding an additional (37) blogs to the Launch Pad (see below), bringing the Launch Pad total to 182 sites. This could possibly be the largest “Tech Blogroll” out there…

When you visit the Launch Pad you will notice that some blog and site names are larger than others. Those are blogs that have committed to link exchanges with “What’s On My PC…”.  If you would like to commit to a link exchange, please leave a comment below and I will contact you.

New Additions to the “Launch Pad”

Geeky Tips
TechChee
Help Desk Geek
SuperSite for Windows
Bigblackbear’s Weblog
ZePy
Cnet – The Download Blog
TheFreeWindows
Esoft Web ID
Softonic
The JFB Page
Chrome Story
PCMech
e-Techcheck
Mark’s Technology News
Geeks Are Sexy
Turn Around
Technize.com
techdreams
404 Tech Support
Teck-Line
AKS – Feel The Change
Dedicated 2-Viruses
UK Tech Support
Freeware Download List
Smashing Apps
The Abbey Rose
PCWizKid
TechDirt
Technologizer
World of Vampire
Tech and Life
Freeware Elite’s Blog
Cloud Apps
Great Skills
Hokinabru Tech

StumbleIt

jaanix post to jaanix

Bookmark and Share

[ CLICK HERE TO LEAVE A COMMENT ]

17 Responses to The Internet’s Largest Tech Blogroll (?)

  1. freewareelite says:

    I would like to commit a link exchange with you as the owner of Freeware Elite’s Blog. Please contact me at pangchakfungadrianlasalle@yahoo.com.hk

  2. T3CK says:

    Thanks for adding my site to your blogroll I do the same and add your site to my sites blogroll

  3. g says:

    oh no! i’m still not done going through the first round!!!

    i am looking forward to clicking. thanks for taking the time to list these rick.

  4. whatsonmypc says:

    I just revised this post and made a couple changes on how to get to the links. Trying to clean up the blog a little…

    Thanks,

    Rick

  5. Tektel says:

    that’s a nice way to build a blog network, I think your readers will be follow this.

  6. Tech News says:

    I found your blog on google and read a few of your other posts. I just added you to my Google News Reader. Keep up the good work. Look forward to reading more articles from you in the future.

    – Jack

    • whatsonmypc says:

      Jack,

      Thank you… I have added “TechnoBlog” to the What’s On My PC… “Launch Pad” (at the side of the blog).

      Thank you for visiting…

      Rick

  7. Arafat says:

    I think we are in link exchange program. So can you explain why my link is not bold on sidebar? By the way I just turn 6 month old blogger today.

    • whatsonmypc says:

      Arafat,

      My apologies… If you notice on the blog, I made some big changes… The Blogroll is like a “normal” blogroll… When you visit, click on the “Launch Pad” icon… I am in the process of collecting Tech Sites… Have close to 200 now. Great bloggers out there… I have “Piyadas’ emboldened on that list as well… Thanks for bringing this to my attention.

      Rick

  8. Tux says:

    I’d love to exchange links. I like what I’ve read so far, and would like to add a link from my site to yours. Please feel free to check out my writing before committing. Thanks!

    • whatsonmypc says:

      Tux,

      I have added you to the “What’s On My PC…” Blogroll and Launch Pad… I hope you can add me to your blogroll… You have a great blog and would love to be associated with it.

      Rick

  9. I’d like to be added too! Active blog section and some article ideas for your blog too. Hit me up!

  10. I WOULD LIKE TO TAKE PART IN A LINK EXCHANGE WITH OUR WEBSITE.
    VISIT MY BLOG AT http://www.TechTreck.in
    it is a online technology magazine.
    regards,

    • Ramblinrick says:

      Siwalk,

      I have added TechTreck to the blogroll… The only criteria I look at is that you post regularly and you include What’s On My PC (whatsonmypc.wordpress.com) on your blogroll, as well. What you are doing there at TechTreck is GREAT!

      Rick

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 291 other followers

