Geek Squeaks’ of the Week (#34)

image We are in the midst of the fall season and Geek Squeaks’ is going strong.  If you are a person who has a love for information technology, computers, and software; then Geek Squeaks’ are for you. Each week What’s On My PC… randomly selects an article posted by the blog authors (within the past 7 days) who are connected to the What’s On My PC… blogroll community. If you have not visited these blogs, I encourage you to do so. This week’s roundup is reflected below.

Bill Mullins’ Weblog – Tech Thoughts
Hard Drive Cloning is Easy with Free Easeus Disk Copy

Right On Technology
Top Black Friday Ad Sites 2009

Evilfantasy’s Blog
Resizeable Textarea add-on for Firefox

Plato On-Line
Multitasking Might Cause Brain Damage

Teck~Line Lounge
Free Easy To Use Portable Start Menu For Your USB Drive

411-Spyware.com
How to Remove ShieldSafeness

Carol’s Vault
8 FPS characters on multiple challanges. Very funny!

AKS-Feel The Change
Microsoft Baseline Security Analyzer

Free PC Security
Malicious Sites October 27

AskBillFirst
What Can The Wheel On My Mouse Be Used For?

Tech-for Everyone
Troubleshooting Stop Errors In Vista

Sugarloaf Tech
Java Update Available – should I install it?

Rarst.net
PDFCreator – virtual printer to create documents

Lifehacker
Google Voice Offers Voicemail
Without a New Number [Google Voice]

Crazy World of G
Welcome to Frickintardistan

Computer Too Slow
How To Format a Hard Drive

Tune Up Blog
A Step-by-Step Guide: How to Clean Install Windows 7

Computer Maintenance
Diagnose Hard Drive Failure | Troubleshoot Hard Disk Problems

Technogran’s Tittle Tattle
Windows 7, these are a few of my favourite things

Freeware Elite
Gridy: a great active window manager by Sector Seven

Technize
How To Log On To Your Windows User Account If You Forget Your Password Or If Your Password Expires

I Love Free Software
How to Draw in Your Computer with your Pen

The Abbey Rose
Memory Lane

TTC Shelbyville
Microsoft Assessment and Planning Toolkit – MAP 4.0

Tux in the Midwest
Drupal Notes – My Project

Snakebytez
Monitor UPS status with UPS Assistant

What’s On My PC…
Get the Last FREE version of FastStone Capture

StumbleIt

jaanix post to jaanix

Bookmark and Share

image

[ CLICK HERE TO LEAVE A COMMENT ]

14 Responses to Geek Squeaks’ of the Week (#34)

  1. Bill Mullins says:

    Rick,

    Great list this week!

    Thanks.

    Bill

  2. techpaul says:

    Rick,
    As always, I think you for including Tech – for Everyone in this great list of online resources.

    You really are providing your readers a wonderful service here; for which you get a (nother) tip of my geek hat — keep it up!

  3. Dominic says:

    Great List Rick! Quite a few good articles/topics to read about. I also want to thank you for including computer too slow in the list :).

  4. g says:

    Thanks for the link Rick but I don’t think my latest article fits “the list” lol!! I notice most people keep their blogs on topic. I’m too manic I guess – And prone to tangents.

  5. Adrian says:

    Rick, I think you have already reviewed Gridy on What’s On My PC, so why choose my review this week? :)

    Anyway, thanks for including my blog as always.

    • Ramblinrick says:

      Adrian,

      Always good to bring the past back to the present when it comes to software reviews. Like me, most people do not remember from one day to the next. I often, if a software package is good in my eyes, will periodically do 2 and 3 reviews. Great article on your part!

      Rick

  6. Another nice informative list. I always love this list, no matter I am in or not.

    • Ramblinrick says:

      Piyada,

      Thanks for visiting… I just realized and should have picked up on this earlier, but Piyada’s World is now Worthy Tips. I will make this change to my blogroll. This may explain why, when I clicked on the link to Piyada’s World nothing was loading, but now I see a redirect to your new blog. Will make changes accordingly and will definitely include Worthy Tips in the blogroll and Launch Pad.

      Rick

  7. That’s really nice Rick. I really love this informative list.

  8. Neil Patmore says:

    Just found your blog. Great list, I’ll be back.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 244 other followers

