Geek Squeaks’ of the Week (#38)

Another great roundup of articles from the What’s On My PC blogroll community.  If you are a person that is looking to get an edge on the latest in information technology and computers, I highly recommend that you visit these sites on a daily basis.

image

Tech-for Everyone
Media Center Recordings Filled Disk

Scoroncocolo Tech Pages
How to Use Google Wave

Snakebytez
FreeCommander : An Advanced File Manager

Carputers News and Computer Tips
Internet Explorer 8 and Compatibility View

TTC Shelbyville
How To: Setting Up Active Directory Group Policies –
Network Computing

The Abbey Rose
Universe Firefox

I Love Free Software
Eraser: Permanently Delete Files from Hard Disk

Technize
Download Yahoo Messenger 10 Final

Worthy Tips
Handy Backup –
A Cost Effective Life Insurance For Your System

Mrintech
Best Collection of Aero Wallpapers for your Desktop!

Freeware Elite
Check whether a blog is down with “IS MY BLOG WORKING?”

Free PC Security
Malicious Sites November 24

AskBillFirst
Online Holiday Shopping Tips

Rarst.net
Run web app in dedicated window of Firefox or Chrome

Lifehacker
Hands-On Look at What’s New in Office 2010 [Screenshot Tour]

Crazy World of G
Gov K. Says No LNG Investigation

Computer Too Slow
How to control a desktop remotely

thePC Security
12 Tips to Avoid Phising –
Protection From Phishing Emails and Sites

AKS-Feel The Change
Resize Images Automatically with Dropresize

Carol’s Vault
Online storage services still around

411-Spyware.com
How to Remove Enterprise Suite

Plato On-Line
Fake Facebook Uncovered

Evilfantasy’s Blog
GoogleGoogleGoogleGoolge

Bill Mullins’ Weblog – Tech Thoughts
5 Free Microsoft Programs – Really!

Technogran’s Tittle Tattle
Live Photo Gallery v Google Picasa.round 4.

Canadian Tech News Blog
CNET: Top 5 Tech Turkeys

TuneUp Blog
PDC09 – L.A. Day 1 Coverage

Freeware Pharmacy
Essential Apps For…

What’s On My PC…
Microsoft Office Templates

StumbleIt

jaanix post to jaanix

Bookmark and Share

image

[ CLICK HERE TO LEAVE A COMMENT ]

14 Responses to Geek Squeaks’ of the Week (#38)

  1. Bill Mullins says:

    Oh, hey! I get to be the first to say “Thank you Rick”, this week.

    I know it takes great effort to put together such a terrific list of great reads, and I’m very appreciative of being included.

    Bill

  2. Another Wednesday and yet another great compilation. As always thank you for adding my article link with other informative site content.

  3. Ramblinrick says:

    Bill and Arafat,

    I should be saying “Thank You” to you guys. Talk about being surrounded by the best!

    Rick

  4. techpaul says:

    Today, I would just like to wish you and your readers a safe and pleasant holiday weekend.

  5. Dominic says:

    Thanks again Rick! I with Paul wishing everyone a happy holiday.

  6. g says:

    Great lineup this week. Looking forward to getting some much needed blog reading catching up!

    Thanks again for the shout!!

    Happy Turkey day and I hope your house moving is going well. Thank you for not calling me to help lol

    • Ramblinrick says:

      G,

      Happy Turkey Day to you and your family, as well. House transaction is moving right along (very quickly). If I knew you were around here, I would probably be calling you (LOL). I’m getting too old for all this…

      Rick

      • g says:

        I would categorize myself as an expert mover. From age 24 to 37 I built spec houses and would move into it, sell it, and move into the next one. I probably moved 10 times in those few years! Wife finally said no more moving.

      • Ramblinrick says:

        G,

        Too bad you’re not in my region. I need all of the expertise I can get, when it comes to moving. We’re getting there though. Just wading through all of the inspections, appraisal, etc…

        Rick

  7. wow, good links that you’ve colected. Thanks for do that and this is really help me to choose what I will read now.

  8. Colin says:

    Hi Rick,

    Many thanks for the inclusion among so many superb writers.

    What an outstanding combination of people offering something for everyone every week….so come come on readers and click the links..you never know what you are missing.

    Happy Thanksgiving to all of those celebrating :lol:

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 284 other followers

