Turn Your Blog Into a PDF Book

Steve over at TTC Shelbyville has outdone himself on telling us how and where you can “Make Your WordPress Blog Into a Book”.  What Steve is referring to is the web based (online) FREE service called BlogBooker.

image

What is this ?

BlogBooker produces a high-quality PDF Blog Book from all your blog’s entries and comments. Archives can be generated from any blog running on WordPress, LiveJournal (and derivatives) or Blogger.

The really cool factor with BlogBooker is that it will literally take every article you ever posted on your blog and compile it into a readable PDF book with a table of contents, chapters and all (all hot linked together).  During my testing and by following the simple instructions from the TTC Shelbyville article [ HERE ] I was able to take nearly 2 years worth of my writing and archive it into my own personal eBook. The compilation process, using an XML file that I easily generated at my WordPress Dashboard, took approximately 5 minutes.  End result was a 1373 page PDF book (29 MB) with every article (and comment) ever posted on What’s On My PC…  If you are a blogger and you use WordPress, LiveJournal or Blogger as your blogging service, then this is a great way to compile and have a searchable record of all your postings.

I tip my hat to Steve at the TTC Shelbyville Technical Blog for this great find!

StumbleIt

jaanix post to jaanix

Bookmark and Share

image

[ CLICK HERE TO LEAVE A COMMENT ]

6 Responses to Turn Your Blog Into a PDF Book

  1. worddreams says:

    That is amazing. I’ve just recently–with a year into my blog–begun worrying about how to back it up effectively. You and TTC Shelbyville are geniuses. The weekend’s here. I’ll be trying this out.

  2. pochp says:

    Great! This will be my next project.
    We can be surer now that our WP blogs won’t be hijacked.
    Thanks Rick!

  3. Hi Rick,

    This is really amazing service. I wonder how they manage to run this service free as converting to PDF need good system resource. Thanks for sharing this unknown service to me. I will try to review this service definitely.

    Arafat

  4. worddreams says:

    I tried it, Rick. It’s great. Thanks.

  5. [...] What’s On My PC Turn Your Blog Into a PDF Book [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 262 other followers

