Geek Squeaks’ of the Week (#72)

Welcome everyone to this round of Geek Squeaks’. If you do not know what Geek Squeaks’ are, then you do not know what you are missing. Each week, What’s On My PC selects recent articles from the blogs (and web sites) that are currently on the What’s On My PC blogroll. This is my way of saying “Thank You” to a great bunch of bloggers that I am associated with.

Geek Squeaks'

Bookmarks4Techs
Site Update #21

Canadian Tech Blogger
Apple Adds Try Before You Buy App Section

thePC Security
SherWeb SharePoint Server Review – Value for Money

Right On Technology
Research in Motion’s BlackBerry Torch Announced,
BlackBerry 6 OS Packed in

Bill Mullins’ Weblog – Tech Thoughts
Luxand Blink – Free Facial Recognition Login Application
Now In 64 Bit Version

Plato On-Line
Craiglist Accused Again: Online Sex Trafficking

Faster PC! Clean! Clean!
How to Remove Wireshark Antivirus

Carol’s Vault
WolframAlpha – the best answers engine

AKS-Feel The Change
Airytec Switch Off-Shutdown or
Restart Your PC remotely from any Computer and Mobile Phone

RGdot
neoSearch: A New Way To Search A PC

Laptop Reviews Central
HP Mini 5103 netbook unveiled

Paul’s Home Computing
Blog ATM Skimmer Crime: Moving From Bank ATMs To Gas Pumps

Technogran’s Tittle Tattle
Freeview HD PVR. The race is on!

TuneUp Blog about Windows
Increase Your Laptop’s Battery Life with
TuneUp Utilities 2010’s Turbo Mode

Lifehacker
Radbox Saves Videos for Watching Later

Rarst.net
WriteMonkey – portable darkroom text editor

Tech-for Everyone
How To Clear Your Cache 2

AskBillFirst
The curse of popularity: Hackers love Apple’s iPad, iPhone, too

Free PC Security
Malicious Sites August 10

Mister Reiner
Do you actually understand computer security
or just the analogies?

GadgetsHolic
iMeshi Food Cases For iPhone 4

Chicago Mac/PC Support
Web-Accessibility for People with Disabilities (via iCons in Medicine)

Online Storage Reviews
44 Blogs Discussing the Best Online Storage Services

Laptop Reviews
Toshiba M645

I Love Free Software
How to Schedule Shutdown, Hibernate, Restart, and Standby on PC

Netbook Freeware
CheckDrive: Best Free App To Scan and
Fix Netbook Hard Drive Errors

Worthy Tips
Fix Windows 7 User Account Security Issues with Accounts Tuner

404 Tech Support
Google and Verizon Push Policy For Open Internet

I Want Ice Water
Strange and Beautiful Roads

Technolar
Block all Facebook Applications at a time

TTC Shelbyville
Tennessee Ranked Number 22 in Internet Speed

Snakebytez
Find Out Whether your Mobile phone is Original or Not

My Technology Guide
Install Google Chrome For All Users Using Google Chrome Standalone Enterprise Edition

Awesome Wallpapers
Misc. Wallpaper Set 22

What’s On My PC
A Grab Bag Selection of GREAT Online Computer Games

StumbleIt

jaanix post to jaanix

Bookmark and Share

[ CLICK HERE TO LEAVE A COMMENT ]

11 Responses to Geek Squeaks’ of the Week (#72)

  1. Hi Rick,

    Thanks for yet another inspiring list. As always thanks for including my article along with these consistent writer.

    Arafat

  2. Ramblinrick says:

    Arafat,

    You are always welcome! Keep up the great work.

    Rick

  3. Bill Mullins says:

    Rick,

    I’m always glad to be part of this great resource. And, as always, I’m very appreciative.

    Bill

  4. techpaul says:

    You know..

    I am going to have to stop perusing this list before posting my “Good Job/Thanks!”, as each week – it seems – I find more to read.
    And then when I am at the site, I usually find other articles..
    And my morning’s To Do List suffers.

    I looked at today’s assembly and the thought struck me, “wow, this is almost a free for Dummies book here!” And I wonder: if an “average computer user” were to read each and every article in this list, wouldn’t they be well on their way to “power user”?

    What a great resource, and I am proud to be a part of it.

  5. Ramblinrick says:

    TechPaul,

    Hmmm… A dummies book of Geek Squeaks’. Let’s see, I meet the first criteria, “I’m a dummy”… The second criteria, “must have great content”… We have a dummy and great content. What a wonderful Idea!

    Rick

  6. techpaul says:

    Rick,
    For a second there, I thought you were giving the for Dummies series a ‘knock’ (I love those books, and recommend them every chance I get. Windows 7 for Dummies retails for a mere $15, and is very good – for example.), but you weren’t.
    So I got all “het up’ over nuttin'”, as they say.

    Great content. There’s an understatement.
    Between this, and your marvelous new Bookmarks4Techs, I marvel at how you find the time.

  7. Silki says:

    Hi Rick,
    Thanks for the mention.

  8. IzaakMak says:

    Thanks again for including something of mine on such a classy list. Careful, you’ll ruin your image! :-D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

