Computer Tutorial Site Based On Pictures

Have you ever heard that saying, “What do I have to do, draw you a picture?”.  Well, when it comes to computers, I say “YES”!

Years ago when I was managing a network where I was the jack of all trades, master of none, I was tasked with getting people onboard with Microsoft Office.  Keep in mind, this was a time when people had just mastered the learning curve for WordPefect, the defacto wordprocessing program at the time.  One thing I learned during this transition was to use good instructions and pictures. As they say, “a picture speaks a thousand words” and it is in those pictorial words that the end user can relate to.

I came across a website, called “In Pictures” tutorials, that does exactly what I liked to do and that was make computer tutorials (or instructions) based on pictures, not words.

In Pictures

The site currently offers up tutorials focused on the Microsoft Office products, Openoffice.org, Web Layout and Web Programming. I do not know if this is an ongoing project or not; but, it is a good “BASIC” resource, to get you started, if you need some assistance in the areas mentioned.

You can get to In Pictures Tutorials [ HERE ] .

StumbleIt

jaanix post to jaanix

Bookmark and Share

Bookmarks4Techs_Blogger2

[ CLICK HERE TO LEAVE A COMMENT ]

8 Responses to Computer Tutorial Site Based On Pictures

  1. techpaul says:

    Very cool. Thanks for bringing this to my attention Rick.

  2. worddreams says:

    Good website. It reminds me why I don’t do step-by-step. They are so tedious. How does one every remember to insert all those little steps. Now I don’t have to–I’ll send them here.

  3. Ramblinrick says:

    WordDreams,

    Step-by-Step instructions usually results in error somewhere along the process. Almost like programming… Pictures are worth a thousand words…

    Rick

  4. worddreams says:

    That’s been my gut, but it’s good to hear it confirmed by one who should know. Thanks.

  5. Visiting for the first time, hope can get an introductory speech and could continue.
    Warmest regards always.

  6. Ante Antic says:

    Great, thank you for link !

  7. Mark says:

    Thanks, you have a great blog here! I’m definitely going to bookmark you!

    I found a Autism App site. It pretty much covers tech. related topic.

    Come and check it out if you get time.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 291 other followers

