Humor: My Blackberry Is Not Working

What good is a tech blog without some humor mixed in. A relative of mine sent me this video, titled “My Blackberry Is Not Working”.  I figured, since I have done some articles on the Blackberry, plus I am the owner of one of these devices; this video may be helpful to others when their Blackberry is not working.

For the rest of you, if you do not know what a Blackberry is:

BlackBerry is a line of mobile e-mail and smartphone devices developed and designed by Canadian company Research In Motion (RIM) since 1999.[2]

BlackBerry functions as a personal digital assistant with address book, calendar, memopad and task list capabilities. It also functions as a portable media playerwith support for music and video playback and camera and video capabilities. BlackBerry is primarily known for its ability to send and receive (push) Internet e-mail wherever mobile network service coverage is present, or through Wi-Fi connectivity. –

My Blackberry Is Not Working

StumbleIt

jaanix post to jaanix

Bookmark and Share

Bookmarks4Techs_Blogger2

[ CLICK HERE TO LEAVE A COMMENT ]

20 Responses to Humor: My Blackberry Is Not Working

  1. Rick,
    That was really funny! Thanks, I needed a laugh today.
    Best,
    Paul

  2. IzaakMak says:

    Great one Rick! I got it in an email also, and posted it too!

  3. Ramblinrick says:

    Dave,

    It is a great skit…

    Rick

  4. Bill Mullins says:

    Rick,

    Hilarious!!

    Used to watch the short guy (Ronnie Corbett – from the 2 Ronnies, BBC series) back in the day, on PBS.

    Well worth watching.

    Bill

  5. IzaakMak says:

    It occurs to me that there’s on-line content that can’t normally be accessed due to national restrictions. I’ve encountered this, though the details are foggy, trying to watch BBC programming on line. I’ve also had readers from England tell me they can’t things like videos of The Daily Shoe for the same reason.

    The little research I’ve done leads me to believe that these restrictions can be overcome to some extend using modified proxy settings. Unfortunately, my knowledge on the subject was exhausted by that sentence.

    It would be nice if one of you brilliant tech types can produce, or point to, some sort of tutorial on the subject for guys like me. :-D

  6. Hi Rick,

    I really enjoyed watching this video. I grew up watching ‘The Two Ronnies’ on TV. Sadly Ronnie Barker died a while back.

    The Two Ronnies did a hilarious sketch which this is based upon. If you want a good laugh, check this out:

    Paul

  7. dreamsburnred says:

    Oh my xD.

  8. [...] Humor: My Blackberry Is Not Working [...]

  9. [...] Humor: My Blackberry Is Not Working [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 251 other followers

