Performed Some Site Maintenance – Blogroll Updated

After receiving some prompting and prodding I have cleaned up the blogroll somewhat so that the experience is more useful.  Any site that was on the blogroll that had not posted any articles within the past year have been taken off of the blogroll and archived (just in case they become active again).

To my readers out there, if you do not know what a blogroll is; it is a list of other blogs that a blogger (such as myself) might recommend by providing links to them (usually in a sidebar list).  You will find the blogroll here at What’s On My PC on the right side of the blog.

The blogs on my blogroll, which I am most proud to be associated with, are the following.  Take a few moments and hit these blogs. If you visit a site, leave them a comment that Rick from What’s On My PC  sent you. I promise you; you will not regret it.

Site Maintenance

404 Tech Support
AKS-Feel The Change
AKSGEEK Live
AllThatsNew
Appnews.net
Ask A Tech Teacher
AskBillFirst
Awesome Wallpapers
Big Geek Daddy
Blogging Fool
Canadian Tech News Blog
Carol’s Vault
Carputers
Chicago Mac/PC Support
Computer Too Slow
Confessions of a Freeware Junkie
Crazy World of G
Data Recovery Blog
Discobytes
EvilFantasy’s
Faster PC! Clean! Clean!
Free PC Security
Gadgetsholic
Great Free Software Utilities
I Love Free Software
I Want Ice Water
Internet Security Blog
Laptop Computer Reviews
Laptop Reviews Central
Lifehacker
Malware Removal Instructions
Mister Reiner
Mrintech
My Technology Guide
Netbook Freeware
Online Storage
Paul’s Home Computing Blog
PC Optimization Secrets
Plato Online
Rarst.net
RGdot.com
Right On Technology
Scoroncocolo
Snakebytez
Sugarloaf Tech
Tech Thoughts
Tech-for Everyone
Technize.com
Technogran’s Tittle Tattle
Techolar
Techpiper
Teck-Line
thePC Security
Tied Up in the (World Wide) Web
TTC Shelbyville
TuneUp Blog about Windows
Worthy Tips

StumbleIt

jaanix post to jaanix

Bookmark and Share

Bookmarks4Techs_Blogger2

[ CLICK HERE TO LEAVE A COMMENT ]

7 Responses to Performed Some Site Maintenance – Blogroll Updated

  1. Rick,
    Phew!! Glad to see I’m still on your list. ;-)
    Best,
    Paul

  2. pochp says:

    Good move Rick!
    I’m proud I’m still in :-)

  3. IzaakMak says:

    I too am glad to be kept on tour list! Of course your example does remind of just how long it’s been since I’ve cleaned up my blogroll… :shock:

  4. jobinmartin says:

    Thank you Rick, for Including my blog in your blogroll. I will be visiting often to learn more from you.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 262 other followers

