Evernote To SpringPad Converter

Evernote and SpringPad are the top guns out there when it comes to storing notes, thoughts, images, articles, etc… I currently lean toward Evernote, calling it my supplemental brain; however, SpringPad always has my eye. I encourage you to look at either of these online note keeping services. You will not regret it…

As I mentioned, SpringPad has my eye and recently I decided to give it another good look. What had me concerned is that I could not find any easy way, within SpringPad, to import my notes from Evernote.

After doing some futile searching, I did come across an Evernote to Springpad Converter site that gives you the ability to convert the Evernote “enex” notebook files to the SpringPad format.

Evernote to Springpad

In order to do this, you will have to install the desktop version of Evernote so that you can export each notebook to a file (enex format) that can be uploaded to the converter.

Anyway, after getting my notebooks transferred to SpringPad, and really playing around with it, I am still hooked on my supplemental brain (Evernote). SpringPad is still developing, looks very nice; but, what I experienced is that the search feature for a specific note or specific text in a note was not as robust as in Evernote.

In the end, after going through all of this, I decided to share the information about the Evernote to SpringPad Converter in case you want to make the switch or you wanted to give SpringPad a try.

GEEK BONUS AREA

Bookmarks4Techs.com

Remove Chitka pop up ads, removal instructions

Get Office 365 Free for Three Months
and 20 GB of SkyDrive Storage

Free Online Game: Saloon Brawl

Kensington KeyFolio Expert Multi-Angle Folio and Bluetooth Keyboard Case For iPad 4 with Retina Display and New iPad (3rd Gen)

Kensington KeyFolio Expert Multi-Angle Folio and Bluetooth Keyboard Case For iPad 4

Subscribe by RSS

Get What's On My PC by Email

Bookmark and Share

[ CLICK HERE TO LEAVE A COMMENT ]

3 Responses to Evernote To SpringPad Converter

  1. Sebastien says:

    Thanks for the tip but I have a lot of attached documents in my Evernote notes and the solution you describe doesn’t work with notes over 1Mb… have you got another solution in mind?

    • Ramblinrick says:

      Sebastian,

      Yes you are correct and no I have no other solution. I will tell you this, most of all my notes were text based, so it was really no problem; however, once I got everything moved I ended up going back to Evernote. I have found that the search feature in Evernote is much more powerful (and more accurate) than Springpad. Otherwise, Springpad rocks.

      Thank you for visiting and sharing your insight (and expertise) on this.

      Rick

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 284 other followers

