Windows Movie Maker Makes It Easy To Create and Edit Slideshows And Videos

With today’s smartphones, tablets, and digital cameras possessing the ability to capture video, you need some good video editing software, such as Windows Movie Maker.  The reason I am mentioning Windows Movie Maker is that it is FREE, is made by Microsoft and has an easy learning curve.

Microsoft Movie Maker

For example, I am not really into video editing, but recently I ran into a situation where I had captured a video, using a digital camera, and I needed a way to crop the video’s start and stop point and compress the size of the video so that I could email it.  Always remember, video captures typically can be very large in file size and sending a large video via email most likely will not work.  This is where Windows Movie Maker helped me out.

In summary, after transferring my video to my computer, I opened up Windows Movie Maker, started a new project from the file menu, which prompted me to locate and load my video.  Once the video was loaded (in a film strip type of fashion), I simply used the controls to play the video and stop it precisely where I wanted the actual starting point of the video to be. You can also drag the vertical line across the strip to really fine tune things. Once I established my starting point, I simply right clicked on the strip and clicked on Set Start Point. You can also do the same to determine your Set End Point.  As you perform these tasks, the video is cropped. Once I got this completed, with my goal to get this down to a size I could email it, I simply went back to the file menu and clicked on Save Movie, which then gave me an array of options such as Hi Def Display, Computer, Email, Android Phone, Apple iPhone and more…  In my case, I selected the Email option which automatically reduced the video file size and dimensions.  The file was saved as an MP4 file by default.

What I described is just a very basic use of Windows Movie Maker. It has so much to it that you can add animations, transitions, photos, background music in actually creating your own personal movie presentations.  If you are a YouTube fanatic, Windows Movie Maker may be a big help to you.

Features:

Import and edit slide shows and videos

Quickly add photos and footage from your PC or camera into Movie Maker. Then fine tune your movie just the way you want it. You can move things around, speed it up or slow it down—it’s up to you.

Edit the soundtrack and add a theme

Enhance your movie with audio and a theme. Movie Maker adds transitions and effects automatically so your movie looks polished and professional.

Share your movie online

Once your movie is ready, share it online on Facebook, YouTube or other social networking and video sharing sites. Send a link to your movie in an email to family and friends so they won’t miss it.


Subscribe by RSS

Get What's On My PC by Email

Bookmark and Share

[ CLICK HERE TO LEAVE A COMMENT ]

Be Sure To Visit Bookmarks4Techs.com

Bookmarks4Techs.com

 

What’s In The Bag Today???

image

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 296 other followers

