Site Changes At What’s On My PC…

The landscape of information technology is constantly changing and the changes occurring now are more than ever before. I have also noticed that the landscape of blogging about information technology has changed as well, with visitor’s wanting to read less; but,  see more…

As a result, I have decided to make some changes that hopefully will be pleasing to you:

1 – The first change is that I am now posting Geek Squeaks’ on a regular basis. I have been playing around with this for about a month and it seems to be taking off quite nicely. Geek Squeaks’ is a roundup and review of anything IT related that I think you need to know… It is also of great benefit to me, due it keeps me in touch with the IT world. Occasionally, you may see a single article or a guest post.

2 – At the top of the blog you will notice that I have changed the tabs. Two of the tabs are links that are internal to the blog (i.e. Home and About) . The new editions are four tabs that are links that are external to the blog (Bookmarks4Techs, GE Geek, Downloads and Tech News). What I am trying to do here, is give you good quality resources to current tech sites, software & apps, and tech news.

3 – I will also will be updating the sidebar and the blogroll.  Sites that are on the blogroll and have not posted during the past year will be removed.

I truly hope you enjoy the changes and feel the need to visit (and comment) on a regular basis.  What’s On My PC is closing in on the 2 million mark and I feel I may have another million left in me to keep going. Just felt the need to mix it up a little…

[ CLICK HERE TO LEAVE A COMMENT ]


Be Sure To Visit Bookmarks4Techs.com

Bookmarks4Techs.com

8 Responses to Site Changes At What’s On My PC…

  1. I’ve been revamping my blog also (at Ask a Tech Teacher–not my writing journey). Tech changes so much, it’s a must for those of us who choose to blog about it. I like your changes.

  2. IzaakMak says:

    I like the changes Rick. Reminds me that I’ve been meaning to update my blogroll links too. :D

  3. paulderdash says:

    Still my favourite tech blog!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 298 other followers

