What’s On My PC – WordPress Crunchy Numbers for 2013

Happy New Year Everyone and THANK YOU for visiting my blog during 2013. Posted below is a stat summary for 2013 AND my thoughts for 2014:

image

The Louvre Museum has 8.5 million visitors per year. What’s On My PC was viewed about 410,000 times in 2013. If it were an exhibit at the Louvre Museum, it would take about 18 days for that many people to see it.

If What’s On My PC were an exhibit at the Louvre Museum, it would take about 18 days for that many people to see it.

In 2013, there were 249 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 1,708 posts. There were 774pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 46 MB. That’s about 2 pictures per day.

The busiest day of the year was February 4th with1,917 views. The most popular post that day was Wallpaper of the Week (#107) – Baltimore Ravens Super Bowl Wallpaper.


This past year, about mid-stream, I decided to change the blog to fit the Geek Squeaks’ theme that I have used in the past (on a random basis)…  As a result, my stats have stayed up (and actually improved).  I am now thinking of doing a post once or twice a week, calling it Geek Squeaks for the Week which will feature a round-up of tech products, news, software, apps, wallpapers, articles, you name it;  from my favorite tech web sites…

I often find myself, after 5 years of blogging, slowing down; however, my obsession with technology is still there. Any feedback is most welcome…

[ LEAVE COMMENTS AND FEEDBACK HERE ]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 292 other followers

