PhoXo – FREE and POWERFUL Image Editing Software

I truly love software and get excited when I see a software developer put their heart and soul in an application, then turn around and offer it for FREE. I recently came across a FREE image editor that was a new one for me and it is good; really good!

There are tons of image editors out there now, with the most common one being PhotoShop. For most of my image editing needs I do not need PhotoShop, besides my short attention span will not let me learn PhotoShop (which has a steep learning curve).

The FREE image editor that I recently have developed a fondness for is called PhoXo, which the developer touts it as being a mini PhotoShop. I recently contacted the developer to let them know that they are really onto something with PhoXo and that it is my hope that they continue improving it. The developer indicated that PhoXo will continue to improve and that they are looking for input and suggestions. The install size for PhoXo is less than 4 MB’s and can be used on a flash drive as a portable app.

PhoXo

PhoXo features include layers, undo, over 50 special effects, batch processing, and a wide variety of useful and powerful tools for selecting, crop, painting, retouching, measuring and navigation. Especially, you can easily add text effects to image, such as shadow text, ripple text, gradient color text etc. PhoXo web site provides a large number of resources, including step by step tutorials, thousands of free clip-art, frames, patterns, textures and shapes.

StumbleIt

jaanix post to jaanix

Bookmark and Share

Bookmarks4Techs_Blogger2

[ CLICK HERE TO LEAVE A COMMENT ]

2 Responses to PhoXo – FREE and POWERFUL Image Editing Software

  1. […] PhoXo – FREE and POWERFUL Image Editing Software I truly love software and get excited when I see a software developer put their heart and soul in an application, then turn around and offer it for FREE. I recently came across a FREE image editor that was a new one for me and it is good; really good! There are tons of image […]

  2. […] Rick over at “What’s On My PC” has once again reviewed another excellent free program.  I recently came across a FREE image editor that was a new one for me and it is good; really good!    There are tons of image editors out there now, with the most common one being PhotoShop. For most of my image editing needs..more […]

Leave a Reply

