[DID YOU KNOW?] – Hotkey to Turn Google Chrome Bookmark Bar On and Off

Recently I was looking for a way to autohide the bookmark bar in the Google Chrome Browser. What I found is that there is no option available to do this; HOWEVER, I did find that the keyboard combination of  Ctrl+Shift+B will toggle the bookmark bar on and off. What I did in my case was program (or assign) one of the buttons on my Logitech mouse to use this hotkey combination.  Now, at the click of the mouse, I can toggle the bookmark bar on and off to easily access my favorite bookmarks.

Ctrl + Shift + B

[DID YOU KNOW?] is something NEW here at What’s On My PC and will be an ongoing project that will give you tidbits or bytes of computer information that I find that is really useful or unique.  If you have anything that you would like to see posted in the future, that may be helpful to others, feel free to let me know by leaving a comment below.

[ CLICK HERE TO LEAVE A COMMENT ]

6 Responses to [DID YOU KNOW?] – Hotkey to Turn Google Chrome Bookmark Bar On and Off

  1. IzaakMak says:

    I think you’ve got another great idea here with this [DID YOU KNOW?] thing!

  2. Cătă says:

    Hi,
    How add of the end of the article: Possibly related posts: (automatically generated) ?

  3. Cătă says:

    Thanks for the reply

  4. [...] [DID YOU KNOW?] – Hotkey to Turn Google Chrome Bookmark Bar On and Off “Recently I was looking for a way to autohide the bookmark bar in the Google Chrome Browser.“ [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 244 other followers

