Using Google Search As A Calculator

There are many instances what I write about here on the blog is from personal experience. Today, at my retirement job, we had to complete a purchase order in quick fashion and I needed to perform some math calculations to determine costs. Instead of pulling out a calculator I pulled up the Google Search box and started typing in the calculations (in plain English).  Once I entered what I needed to be calculated, Google performed the calculation for me and also sent me to an online calculator in the event I needed to perform additional calculations.

Google Search Calculations

I also found that you can perform math calculations using Microsoft’s search engine, called Bing, as well; however, minus the online calculator.

GEEK BONUS AREA

Visit Bookmarks4Techs.com

Bookmarks4Techs.com

Cloud Chivalry – The Mobile March

Liquid E2 Smartphone Unveiled by Acer

Tech Reference Cards


WR300N Wireless Range Extender and Repeater Will Increase The Range Of Your Existing Wireless Coverage

image

Subscribe by RSS

Get What's On My PC by Email

Bookmark and Share

[ CLICK HERE TO LEAVE A COMMENT ]

Leave a Reply

