Today’s Geek Squeaks – August 8, 2013

A summary of Today’s Geek Squeaks‘:

  • Looking for an alternative to Adobe PDF? Give Foxit PDF a try. Available as a portable app;
  • A question that is often asked of me, is “Should I upgrade to Windows 8?”.  I found an answer to that question that mirrors my thoughts on this;
  • I know for fact, we do not take password protection seriously and open ourselves up to potential compromise of our data. Very cool infographic on this very topic at Mashable; AND,
  • Protect your iPhone investment with a cover that encloses the phone and protects it from an accident (which will eventually happen).

[ CLICK HERE TO LEAVE A COMMENT ]

Plan on seeing  a lot more of Geek Squeaks’, featuring a round-up of tech products, news, software, apps, wallpapers, articles, you name it;  from my favorite tech web sites… I just plain love tech!


A FREE PORTABLE PDF Document Viewer and Creator

Foxit Reader Portable @ Portableapps.com

image

Foxit Reader is a small, lightning fast, and feature rich PDF viewer which allows you to open, view, sign, and print any PDF file… GET IT HERE


Should I upgrade to Windows 8?

@ Ask Leo

image

Should you upgrade? Well, that gets you my most common answer ever: It depends… READ MORE


Is Your Password Really Protecting You?

@ Mashable

image

To sum up fast facts on the dangerous state of digital security, Instant Checkmate created an infographic that shows how vulnerable most online users really are. Some highlights: A third of people use the same password for every site; and the weakest passwords (somewhat obviously) include “password” and “123456.”… READ MORE


Covers To Protect Your iPhone

image

I don’t know about you, I have dropped my smartphone more than once; AND, the only thing that saved it is the external cover.  I highly recommenced covering your iPhone to protect your investment… SEE HERE


Be Sure To Visit Bookmarks4Techs.com

Bookmarks4Techs.com

Leave a Reply

