GEEK SQUEAK: An Android Side Launcher That Is Always There When You Play, Read Or Listen

To start off with this squeak, I must say, “I love the Android OS”…

Recently I was given one of the Barnes & Noble Nook HD Tablets and I must say it is an excellent tablet; especially that it is now open to downloading apps from the Google Play Store. What I have been doing is some customizing with the “Look of the Nook”.

An Android app that I came across, to change the “Look of the Nook”, that I want to share with you is a launcher that will change the way you use your Android tablet (or smartphone). It is called Swapps!, which is a side drawer launcher that gives you the ability to fast scroll through your apps.

Swapps!

When you need to call up an app you simply swipe the drawer from the side of the tablet (or smartphone). Swapps! will also give you a list of the most recently used apps (which was the main reason I installed it on the Nook)…

If interested, check out Swapps! HERE…

Note to my readers: I am trying something NEW where I am taking my geek squeaks’ name and using it to post short renditions of things (called “squeaks”) that I come across that I think you will find interesting. “Twitter has Tweets, What On My PC has (Geek) Squeaks…”

[ COMMENTS ARE WELCOME – CLICK HERE ]

Twitter

Leave a Reply

