NEW FEATURE – Android CM Security Now Includes An App Lock, Phone Finder and Family Locator

I am often asked what security app do I use on my Android devices (tablet and smartphone)?

Answer: I highly recommend CM Security (by Cheetah Mobile).

Two of my biggest fears, with that computer in my pocket (called a smartphone), is data security and losing my phone. With CM Security and their recently added components, I am much more at ease of knowing that in the event my phone is compromised and/or turns up missing (or stolen) I have options to either protect the information that I have on the phone and options that will help me locate the phone (or have someone return it).

CM Security

Typically with CM Security you received a CPU cleaner, a ram booster and their highly rated antivirus protection. Recently they developed and have included in their security package an app lock (to lock down individual apps from prying eyes), an anti-theft phone finder (to remotely locate your phone, lock it down, take a pic, etc…) and locate family (a great way to locate and track the kids).

If you see any product from Cheetah Mobile, especially when it is FREE, grab it! Other products they develop, that are very popular, are Clean Master Phone Boost and Battery Doctor.

 

2 Responses to NEW FEATURE – Android CM Security Now Includes An App Lock, Phone Finder and Family Locator

  1. […] * NEW FEATURE – Android CM Security Now Includes An App Lock, Phone Finder and Family Locater […]

  2. Jan Tleskac says:

    Pretty cool bundle, thanks for the tip on CM security. I’m also willing to take a shot at this Sygic family locator app, too, because I’m already using their navigation. Interested in checking out their safe zones for kids. Do you have any experience with that one? How many phones can you track by CM security’s family locator?

Leave a Reply

