My Top Ten Google Chrome Browser Extensions I Can’t Live Without

I was at a dead end this morning in deciding what to write about when the answer was staring right back at me. I spend a great deal of time reviewing software, hardware, apps, browser extensions, etc…; many of which I end up using and can’t live without. One such category of things I can’t live with out is my Google Chrome Browser Extensions. I have exactly 10 extensions installed; therefore, these are “My Top Ten Google Chrome Browser Extensions I Can’t Live Without”.

I thought I would share these extensions with you to see what you think:


Calculator – This is, in my opinion, the best calculator out there that be readily accessed from the extension toolbar. This is a standard calculator with a great productivity feature:  You can put the result directly into the field you are currently on with a single click.  No cutting and pasting required!

Calculator


Cool Clock – An extension fully loaded with tons of useful time-related features… But the best part is, it is totally COOL.

Cool Clock


Forecastfox – Forecastfox delivers international weather from AccuWeather.com. Features include: severe weather alerts, radar, current conditions, 7-day forecast, details for each day, recent locations quick switch, and links to hourly forecasts and more details

Forcastfox


WOT (Web of Trust) – I install this on every PC I have to help protect the PC from visiting malicious web sites. WOT is a website reputation and review service that helps you make informed decisions about whether to trust a website or not when you are searching, shopping or surfing online.

WOT - Web of Trust


Pocket – This is “must have” extension. When you find something on the web that you want to view later, put it in Pocket. It automatically syncs to your phone, tablet or computer so you can view it at any time, even without an internet connection. Once you start using this you will not be able to put it down.

Pocket


Pushbullet – To fully appreciate Pushbullet you need to install it on all of your devices (computers, smartphones and tablets). This browser extension and app gives you the ability to push files, notes, messages to and from your devices. Pushbullet also will automatically show you all of your phone’s notifications right on your computer. This means you can see who’s calling or read and reply to text messages even if your phone is on silent or in another room.

Pushbullet


Hangouts – Google+ Hangouts brings one-on-one and group conversations to life with photos, emoji, and video calls for free. Connect with friends across computers, Android and Apple devices.

Hangouts


OneNote Clipper – OneNote is developed by Microsoft and is available for different platforms. It is the easiest way to save anything on the web to OneNote in just one click. It’s like your camera for the web.

OneNote


ScribeFire – An easy-to-use blog editor lets you post to all of your blogs. ScribeFire is the editor that I use to create and post my blog articles.Once you learn how to use ScribeFire you will find it is a real timesaver.

ScribeFire


Awesome Screenshot: Capture and Annotate – Capture the whole page or any portion, annotate screenshot, blur sensitive info, one-click upload to share.

Awesome Screenshot

2 Responses to My Top Ten Google Chrome Browser Extensions I Can’t Live Without

  1. jmagnone says:

    Something I really find very useful is to share clipboard between different computers.

    If you are using Chrome in two different computers you can install a Chrome extension to share clipboard between all computers. There are Multi-PC clipbard extensions for Chrome like Sync Clipboard. Anyone can improve the productivity using these tools.

    JM @ http://slidehunter.com

  2. […] I encourage you to take a look at this extension. It is definitely number one on my list of Chrome browser extensions at this time and is now added to my list of “Top Ten Google Chrome Browser Extensions I Can’t Live Without“… […]

Leave a Reply

