A Dual Mode Laptop – Switch Between Laptop And Tablet Stand Mode

Having experienced some of the Lenovo offerings that are out there these days, I especially have an eye for their Lenovo Flex touchscreen line of laptops.

What is cool about the Lenovo Flex 2 is that it can adapt and transform into whatever you are doing; making it a truly multi-functional device. It can go from being a laptop to a tablet (on a stand).

When you’re relying heavily on the keyboard — drafting documents or working on a spreadsheet, for example — keep your Flex 2 in the classic laptop mode for maximum productivity.  But when you’re focusing on touch applications, web chatting, or enjoying a film or video, flip the screen 300 degrees to enter stand mode.

Once I get something like this in my sights I usually head to Amazon, not only for a price comparison; but, mostly to see what other people are saying about the product.

After looking at the Lenovo Flex flavors they were showing (see here), I ended up looking at the Lenovo Flex 2 15D 15.6 inch model that carries the AMD A8-6410 Quad-Core 2.0 GHz Processor. I know many folks would go for one with the intel processor, but if you want to save green backs, then go with AMD. I have had AMD processors in my main desktop computer(s) for years. I am currently on my third one, with my main desktop computer, for which I am typing this article, is now over 7 years old.

Lenovo Flex 2 15D 15.6-Inch Touchscreen Laptop (59418242) Black

Lenovo Flex 2

Screen Size 15.6 inches
Max Screen Resolution 1366×768
Processor 2 GHz A-Series Quad-Core A8
RAM 8 GB DDR3
Hard Drive 1000 GB mechanical
hard drive
Wireless Type 802.11bgn
Number of USB 2.0 Ports 2
Number of USB 3.0 Ports 1
Average Battery Life (in hours) 4 hours

 

 

Leave a Reply

