Popular Clean Master For Android Now Available For Windows

The cleaning utility that I use on my Android devices (smartphones and tablets) is Clean Master. I have come to rely on it to clean, optimize and protect my devices and have found it to be very reliable and fast.

Clean Master is by a company called cheetahMobile that has Android offerings such as Clean Master, CM Security, CM Browser and Battery Doctor. I endorse each of these apps and have them all installed on my Android devices.

This past week I stumbled onto Clean Master for PC and installed it to give it a try.

Clean Master

The PC version of Clean Master will scan for junk in your web cache, system cache, known software locations, registry, video and multimedia locations, social media locations and online gaming locations. The first scan that I performed Clean Master identified over 3 GB of junk; with subsequent scans identifying less that 500 MB of junk.

Under the settings you will find options to give you reminders to perform a scan based on a time period or when the junk on your PC accumulates to a specific point. You can also set Clean Master up to perform a scan each time you boot your PC.

Just like their Android offering of Clean Master, I am quite impressed; however, there is one thing I am seeing that is missing that I think is important. I think there should be a backup option available, especially when performing registry scans. Other than that, Clean Master for PC is going to be a winner; and, just like the Android version you will see the PC version only get better.

Clean Master for PC is compatible with Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7, Windows 8 and Windows 8.1 …

 

One Response to Popular Clean Master For Android Now Available For Windows

  1. […] your computer is running slow and you need to do a little house keeping, use a program we found at What’s On My PC. Clean Windows thoroughly with Clean Master.   Clean Master, is usually a program used on Android […]

Leave a Reply

