Send And Receive SMS Text Messages From Google Chrome On Your Computer

Wish you could answer your phone text from your computer?  Well, you can with the Google Chrome browser extension, called MightyText. You must first install the MightyText Android App, on your phone, from the Google Play store which will enable the permission to sync your text messages from your phone to the browser extension. After you have completed that installation on your phone, install the MightyText Chrome browser extension from the Chrome Web Store.

Mighty Text - Google Chrome Browser Extension

I’ve been using MightyText for over a week now and I must say I am liking what I am seeing and experiencing. I like the idea that when I am on my computer and I receive a text on my phone I will also get the text on my computer where I can reply to the sender. Since you are using your computer’s keyboard, typing out your text messages is much faster. You can also have your contacts synced with your phone so that you can pull up a contact and start sending text messages (and even generate phone calls) directly from your browser window.

Other features include syncing photos/videos from your phone, creating draft text messages, a built in scheduler and a visual status of your phone’s battery (and an alert when the battery is low).

3 Responses to Send And Receive SMS Text Messages From Google Chrome On Your Computer

  1. Delcamp says:

    also exists for firefox

  2. […] recently featured Mighty Text here on the blog (link) that gives you the ability to text to-and-from your desktop computer, laptop, tablet, […]

Leave a Reply

