What’s On My PC – Recent Articles (November 10, 2014 – November 19, 2014)

Wed, 19 Nov 2014 13:06:52 EST
I just posted an article about Checker Plus for Gmail and while at the developer’s site I noticed he had developed another Google Chrome browser extension called Checker Plus for Google Calendar. Again, this is another extension by this developer that is carrying a very high user base rating. I am a big time user […]

Tue, 18 Nov 2014 15:23:25 EST
When I see a five star rating at the Google Chrome Web Store I know it has to be something good. If you are a Google Chrome browser fan and use Gmail then you must download the Google Chrome browser extension called Checker Plus for Gmail. Before I go further, if you click this link […]

Mon, 17 Nov 2014 10:34:10 EST
I want to start off this post by stating something I tell people, especially the elderly, who came from a generation that trusted other people. “If you receive an unsolicited telephone call, whether it be a charity, a politician, an alarm company, your grandson is locked up in a jail in Canada, etc… where the […]

Sun, 16 Nov 2014 9:59:59 EST
Recently during a software install I found myself in a hurry and noticed about halfway through the install I was authorizing third party installs (of other software) that was piggy backing the software that I really wanted to install. Needless to say I do not like the idea of software developers doing this; especially when […]

Sat, 15 Nov 2014 23:22:25 EST
Originally posted on TCAT Shelbyville – Technical Blog:
Ironically I’ve seen warnings from other techs like Dawn, Mickey and more of my IT peers about fake Microsoft calls. Today, I got the pleasure of speaking with one. When these people call you, they will identify themselves as a Microsoft employee or some other prominent company.   Microsoft…

Sat, 15 Nov 2014 20:50:23 EST
Learn to tie knots for a variety of purposes at Animated Knots By Grog. As the title of the site indicates, you can select a knot of interest, and then watch an animated presentation on how the knot is made.  Really neat site…

Thu, 13 Nov 2014 21:15:34 EST
Are you familiar with the web browser called Maxthon? If so, I discovered that the developers of Maxthon are working from the ground up to develop a speedster of a browser called Maxthon Nitro. Maxthon Nitro is currently in the alpha stage of development. If you want to give it a try, no install is […]

Tue, 11 Nov 2014 10:27:03 EST
To maintain optimum cooling performance and stability of your computers and electronics it is necessary that on a regularly scheduled basis that you blow out the dust that accumulates. I have seen the interior components of computers so laden with dust that a blanket had actually developed causing the computer to overheat and stop functioning. […]

Mon, 10 Nov 2014 11:36:32 EST
If you have a Nexus 5, Moto X, or LG G2 (or other recent high-end device) that features a hardware step sensor AND you want a pedometer with the NEW Android UI (called Material Design) then take a look at Pedometer (by Ivin Liu)… What I like about this particular pedometer is that it is […]

_____________________________

Thank You For Visiting Today

MAKE SURE YOU ALSO VISIT

Bookmarks4Techs  –  GEGeek  –  Downloads
 Tech News  –  Tech Toys  –  Archive (all articles)

Leave A Comment

Leave a Reply

