What’s On My PC – Recent Articles (November 20, 2014 – November 28, 2014)

Fri, 28 Nov 2014 10:11:27 EST
Many folks in my generation and the generation before me are reluctant to shop online for fear of being taken, receiving the wrong product and/or are worried that the return process is too much of a hassle. I have been a shopper at Amazon for years, feeding my obsession for tech products and I have […]
Thu, 27 Nov 2014 8:25:33 EST
Are you a news junkie? If so, Newsmap and Newsola are two online (browser based) news apps that collects the news from Google News, then presents that news in a treemap algorithm format. From what I can tell Newsmap is the older of the two; and, that Newsola is based on Newsmap. Newsola seems to […]

Thu, 27 Nov 2014 5:53:07 EST
Some of you may have heard of the Jolicloud OS that originally established its’ roots back in 2009 with the intent of using the infinite power of the cloud to pull all your online apps together in a very nice interface that could be accessed in your web browser. The original concept (back then) was […]

Tue, 25 Nov 2014 20:51:27 EST
After nearly 8 years I decided it was time to changeout my HP computer… After a great deal of research and shopping around I ended up settling for the ASUS M51BC-US018S Desktop (3.3 GHz AMD FX-8300 Processor, 8GB DDR3, 1TB HDD, Windows 8.1) at Amazon. Pricing on this computer at the time and date of […]

Tue, 25 Nov 2014 0:02:10 EST
If you want something that is far easier to use than Microsoft Word, to print an envelope, then take a look at Envelope Printer (at Tweaking.com) which is a FREE Windows based application developed to exclusively print envelopes. Tweaking.com – Envelope Printer will save (and store) the addresses you input and you can even add […]

Sun, 23 Nov 2014 9:40:51 EST
I cannot stress enough, from a computer security standpoint, the importance of the Windows Updates. Microsoft goes to great lengths to keep our PC’s safe; HOWEVER, this past week I had an experience on a brand new PC that I had customized to my liking where I believe a Windows Update caused me a lot […]

Sun, 23 Nov 2014 8:36:28 EST
Something NEW that I am going to try is to feature a tech site on a regular basis here on the blog. If you visit my sister site, Bookmarks4techs, you will find over 800 tech sites listed. I intend to pluck a site from the list to promote Bookmarks4Techs.com and to promote the featured site. […]

Thu, 20 Nov 2014 22:50:49 EST
I have tried and tested numerous online photo (graphic) editors and the one that I am finding that is tried, tested and true is iPiccy… This editor appears to have been around awhile, with my last review being back in 2011 when it was in beta. Back then iPiccy sported over 30 creative editing tools […]

_____________________________

Thank You For Visiting Today

MAKE SURE YOU ALSO VISIT

Bookmarks4Techs  –  GEGeek  –  Downloads
 Tech News  –  Tech Toys  –  Archive (all articles)

Leave A Comment

Leave a Reply

