What’s On My PC – Recent Articles (December 6, 2014 – December 15, 2014)

Here is a conglomeration of articles that I put together from December 6, 2014 to December 15, 2014. If interested, you can click here to see all the articles ever posted at What’s On My PC (over 1940 articles).

Mon, 15 Dec 2014 0:02:43 EST
Did you ever wrestle with a Malware infection, think you have the PC cleaned; but, when you reboot the PC it comes back with a vengeance? This is where you need to have the utility by BleepingComputer.com, called RKill in your toolbox. What RKill does is that it will attempt to terminate known malware processes. […]

 

Sat, 13 Dec 2014 20:26:03 EST
When working on my computer I enjoy streaming music from the internet via the site called “Internet Radio“… To help get you in the spirit, listed below is the most recent tag cloud from Internet Radio; and, if you are familiar with tag clouds, the larger the text the more popular the tag is. As […]

 

Fri, 12 Dec 2014 21:17:57 EST
If you are like me and you have cup holders available in your car or truck, you can take advantage of the holders with the iKross 2-in-1 Adjustable Swing Cup Mount Holder Car Kit (for iPad, Tablets, iPhone, Cellphone, Smartphones). I currently own one of these and it is awesome. I really like the idea of […]

 

Fri, 12 Dec 2014 20:53:47 EST
I depend on my Android devices (tablet and smartphone) to provide me with the latest news headlines from around the world. I have tried numerous news apps and the one that I have settled down to and really look forward to reading is SmartNews. SmartNews uses a proprietary algorithm to analyze over 10 million articles […]

 

Thu, 11 Dec 2014 8:01:55 EST
Following yesterday’s blog post, “KPC – “Keeping Parents Clueless” With Text Messaging“, a visitor to What’s On My PC pointed me in the direction of the Urban Dictionary that you may find to be helpful; and, if anything quite entertaining. Just beware, some definitions may be for your eyes only. Urban Dictionary is a crowdsourced […]

 

Wed, 10 Dec 2014 20:43:19 EST
For a 57 year old techie, my texting skills are pretty good compared to others in my age group; but, put me up against today’s teens and I am clearly no match (not even close). Part of the problem may be that I do not know the text message acronym system that is used by […]

 

Wed, 10 Dec 2014 13:10:08 EST
TechSpot is a leading seasoned technology publication that has been around since 1998 that is read daily by thousands of tech enthusiasts, computer power users and IT decision makers, TechSpot is home to over 5 million readers every month and is one of my “go to” tech sites to get breaking news. TechSpot’s daily news […]

 

Tue, 9 Dec 2014 14:25:18 EST
Download your favorite music for free with Free Music Downloader. Simply enter the name of the artist or the title of a song and Free Music Downloader can connect to over 20 online music services to locate the song. Once the song is located you have option of where you want to download the song […]

 

Sat, 6 Dec 2014 10:01:23 EST
After reviewing and researching the newer Android Tablet brands out there, I am pretty much sold on The Samsung Galaxy S 8.4 Inch Tablet. If you keep checking, you will find that Amazon will periodically drop the price from $399 to $349 (was at that price today when I wrote this post).  I could give […]

_____________________________

Thank You For Visiting Today

MAKE SURE YOU ALSO VISIT

Bookmarks4Techs  –  GEGeek  –  Downloads
 Tech News  –  Tech Toys  –  Archive (all articles)

Leave A Comment

Leave a Reply

