HOT TECH NEWS – Yahoo’s New On Demand Password Protection Process

Hmmm…  I currently use 2-step password verification with my Google and Microsoft Live accounts. I like the idea it is a more secure process of locking down my accounts from intruders; however, the downside of this is you need to have this set up with your smartphone in order for the verification process to work. For example, if I log into my Gmail account from another computer, I have an app on my phone that will generate a code that I must further insert in order to access my account. It really is a more secure process, works for me knowing my account is more secure, but in reality most people out there will not want to go through these extra steps and/or do not understand the concept.

Yahoo has taken the 2-step verification and has broken it down to a 1-step verification where anytime you log into your account, a 4-digit code will be sent to you that will get you in.  Will this be accepted?  Only time will tell…

Want to read more about this, click on the graphic below…

Yahoo On Demand Passwords

_____________________________

Thank You For Visiting Today

MAKE SURE YOU ALSO VISIT

Bookmarks4Techs  –  GEGeek  –  Downloads
 Tech News  –  Tech Toys  –  Archive (of all articles)
– Earth’s Biggest Selection –

Leave A Comment

Leave a Reply

