A Must Have Android App

Probably one of the most underused functions on computers, by the everyday computer user, is the copy and paste function. I am sure this is probably true when it comes to using our smartphones. As a matter of fact, I randomly asked some of the my friends if they knew how to copy and paste text on their Android phones??? As usual when I ask these geeky type of questions they sort of look at me with that deer in the headlight look and wonder what planet I am from. Every single person I asked this question did not know that was even possible on their phones.

Copying and pasting text from one app to another on our phones is a function you need to learn and if you want to get a good start on this I suggest that you take a look at Easy Copy.

Easy Copy - 1-Tap Copy Paste - screenshot

Easy Copy is an Android app that is better than the standard built-in copy paste function in that it has the following features that makes using the copy paste function a more powerful function. After you tap on copy, a pop-up menu will be displayed and allows to:

  • locate in Google Maps
  • call the number
  • translate with Google Translate
  • create an event
  • modify the text you copied (very useful in Hangouts when you only want to copy part of a message!)
  • send by text
  • share (when not already developed in the given application)

I found that when the menu appears to perform these function, you can drag the order of the menu around to fit your personal needs. For example, on top of my menu list is the “share” function, due I use that function the most.

This app appears to be relatively new app in the Google Play store, so expect some bugaboos; however, my geek senses is telling me that this app will improve and become very, very popular…

_____________________

Thank You For Visiting Today

MAKE SURE YOU ALSO VISIT

Bookmarks4Techs  –  GEGeek  –  Downloads
 Tech News  –  Tech Toys  –  Archive (of all articles)
– Earth’s Biggest Selection –

Leave A Comment

Leave a Reply

