Google recently added an optional setting in Gmail that will allow you to auto delay sending an email, for a period of 5-10-20 or 30 seconds, so that if you have second thoughts (after hitting “send”) you can retract or undo the sending process. This sort of option had been available through the Google Labs, but many people are not familiar with the labs’ options or add-ons; therefore, Google has made this a permanently embedded option in the Gmail settings.
To get to the undo settings, click on the cog wheel on the top right side of your Gmail and click on “Settings”. Under the “General” tab, you will find “Undo Send” (see screenshot below). Click the box next to “Enable Undo Send”; then select the amount of time for the “Send cancellation period”. After you have made your changes, scroll down and click on “Save Changes”.
Also, now that you know how to get into the Gmail settings, go back into the settings you will find a tab that is labelled “Labs”. Some pretty neat add-ons are available there.
Thank You For Visiting Today
MAKE SURE YOU ALSO VISIT