Noticed A Feature In PangoBright That I Never Noticed Before

PangoBright is a simple to use screen dimmer utility that I have featured on the blog in the past. Recently, while sitting in my garage watching a ballgame, in the dark, and multitasking on my notebook PC, I needed something to tone down the brightness on the notebook. I remembered PangoBright and downloaded it. When I ran PangoBright it defaulted to a 70 percent screen brightness (which made me happy); but, I noticed something when I clicked on PangoBright’s tray menu. There is now an option to select a fade out color, which further makes this small (116k) portable utility valuable (in terms of reducing eye strain). This option was not there the last time I used PangoBright.

Oh, PangoBright does work on Windows 10…

PangoBright

PangoBright

3 Responses to Noticed A Feature In PangoBright That I Never Noticed Before

  1. Frank Cross says:

    I use the tint application of PangoBright to help with reading (dyslexia) so this could potentially be a great tool. However, if I shut down the pc the software icon disappears from the taskbar, I have to search online for it (I do a search and it doesn’t find it on my pc).
    Can someone answer why this might be happening, and what I can do to make it permanently part of my pc?

    • Ramblinrick says:

      Frank,

      A good solution for you is to download Pangobright and save it to your desktop. That way it is there and readily available when you need it….

      Thanks for dropping by.

      Rick

      • Frank Cross says:

        Hi, and thank you for answering. I actually tried that out of frustration and it works!

Leave a Reply

