EmailThis – Email Web Pages (ad-free) To Your Inbox

As part of my ongoing project of using a Gmail account to create a customized note-taking app (see full article here) I started exploring ways that I could send stuff to the account (like you can with other note-taking apps). What I discovered was EmailThis that works as a Google Chrome extension and will work with other browsers through a bookmarklet. I found that it does not work with sites behind a login; however, works the great majority of the time by stripping out the ads and presenting the final product (in an email) that can be easily read. Perfect for what I was looking for.

EmailThis will remove ads & distractions from the page and send you a beautifully formatted email with just the text and images. You can read the email anytime you like, anywhere you like – on your computer, smartphone or tablet.

EmailThis

SOURCE: EmailThis

5 Responses to EmailThis – Email Web Pages (ad-free) To Your Inbox

  1. jmagnone says:

    Hi,
    Thanks for sharing.
    I have been using Pocket and PushBullet in my Chrome browser to achieve something like this. But instead of sending by email, the web pages are saved into their respectives accounts.

    Like

    • Ramblinrick says:

      Jmagnone,

      I love Pocket and use it to harvest ideas for blog articles. Pushbullet I used for quite awhile until they started restricting features on the free accounts.

      Thanks for sharing your ideas.

      Rick

      Like

  2. carmicheals says:

    Been using this for a while: https://www.printfriendly.com/

    Like

  3. drhow says:

    I am struck by the inefficiency of sending the web page content when you could have sent a link to the page. Some folks use email servers which limit how much storage can be used. I have a button in Firefox which automates sending the link for a page via gmail.

    Like

Leave a Reply

