Here is how you can delete all articles stored in your Pocket account?

Recently I wanted to bulk delete articles I had saved in my Pocket account and found there is really no easy way of doing that; however, I did find a way to delete everything with what I will refer to as the “nuclear option” (see below).

First, if you don’t know what pocket is, here is a description:

Pocket is a free service that makes it easy to discover great content that’s personalized to your interests, and save this content so you can return to it later – on any device, at any time. It’s your one-stop destination for reading engaging content, catching up on your favorite blogs and news sources, and watching videos that you discovered but weren’t in the right place to watch. Now, there’s no longer a reason to worry about finishing up an article before getting to work, sending the kids to school, or making that next cup of coffee.

Ok, now for the “nuclear option”…  CLICK HERE and you will be redirected to Pocket’s Privacy Control Page where you can select to remove all of your Pocket data. 

 

Here are some tips on “How to Safely and Securely Dispose of Your Old Gadgets” | WIRED

This is IMPORTANT… If you are planning on getting rid of your old devices (smartphone, tablets, computers), PLEASE take at least (at minimum) the necessary steps to clear the device of your data. Always do a backup to ensure you have all of your files, before doing this.

Reflected below, are steps I extracted from the article (see source link below), that will help you wipe an Android device, a Windows Computer, and a Mac. I don’t know how many times I have assisted folks and they throw the old device in the closet somewhere and the device is still holding their entire life…

For Android devices, open up the Settings app then tap System > Advanced > Reset options, and then Erase all data (factory reset). Over on iOS, the equivalent option is in the Settings app under General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings.

If you’re using a Windows computer, you need to load up the Settings app then click Update & Security, then Recovery, then Get started under the Reset this PC option. Choose to remove all personal files during the process. If you’re using a Chromebook or Chrome OS tablet, open up the Settings pane and pick Advanced, then Powerwash to get your computer into an as-new state.

It’s slightly more involved on a Mac: You need to restart macOS, then as soon as it begins to boot up again, hold Option+Command+R until you see a spinning globe. Release the keys, then choose Reinstall macOS, then choose Continue. Follow the on-screen instructions and select your main hard drive when prompted.

Source: How to Safely and Securely Dispose of Your Old Gadgets | WIRED

Chromebook’s Built-In Screen Capture Utility

Every Chromebook has a keyboard, and taking a screenshot with the keyboard can be done in a couple ways.
  1. To capture your entire screen, hit Ctrl + window switch key.
  2. To capture only part of the screen, hit Ctrl + Shift + window switch key, then click and drag your cursor to select the area you’d like to capture.

How to check if you have a Google+ account — and delete it | by INSIDER

Google is shutting down Google+. If you have a Google+ account, I highly recommend you delete it. Steps to delete the account can be found by clicking on the source link below…

After a Wall Street Journal report revealed that Google accidentally exposed personal information of hundreds of thousands of Google+ users, you might be thinking about deleting your account before the social network formally shuts down. We’ve got you covered.

Source: How to check if you have a Google+ account — and delete it – INSIDER

How to Delete Your Facebook Account | by PCMag.com

You can delete your account (permanently) but, nothing is ever permanent when it comes to the internet (and that includes Facebook).

To fully delete your Facebook account forever and ever, go to facebook.com/help/delete_account. Just be aware that, per the Facebook data use policy, “after you remove information from your profile or delete your account, copies of that information may remain viewable elsewhere to the extent it has been shared with others, it was otherwise distributed pursuant to your privacy settings, or it was copied or stored by other users.”

Delete Facebook

Source: How to Delete Your Facebook Account | PCMag.com

Here is “4 Ways to Factory Reset Your Windows Computer”

The very first thing this article will instruct you to do is to make sure you have backed up your personal files. Reason for that is that one you go nuclear and perform a factory reset, all will be lost… Secondly, the reset options available vary, depending on your Windows version; however, after reading the instructions you will get the drift.

Windows-10-Recovery-Reset

Want to know how to factory reset a computer? We show you the best methods to reset a Windows computer using Windows 10, 8, or 7.

Source: 4 Ways to Factory Reset Your Windows Computer

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑